Power Corrupts

Sunday 31 May 2015

  • Power Corrupts
  • Pastor Arnie Hall
  • e.g. FIFA this past week

Handled Power:

NOT WELL WELL
Aaron Moses
Potiphar’s wife Joseph
King Saul Young David

1 Samuel 22:11-23, 23:1-13

  • David prayed; God answers; David acted on that.
  • We all wish it was that simple.
  • In the end, you have to decide, hope you are doing the right thing and take the plunge.

2 Chronicles 7:14

  • If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

Four things God wants to remind you and God wants you to put in action

  1. You need to pray, and then act on that.
    1. This requires an element of faith, sometimes small, sometimes large.
    2. We aren’t robots. We need to overcome that lump of doubt.
    3. It will require trusting in Him.
    4. “Jesus is Lord” means Jesus is my boss. What He says, goes.
  2. I will change you through prayer.
    1. Examine your motivations and realign with His.
  3. I hear your prayers!
    1. Never doubt it, not for an instant.
    2. Everyone has access to God.
  4. I want you praying for others.
    1. Like never before.
Leave a Reply

