Weekly METTLE

Gentlemen,

I figured, rather than merely sending a weekly lunch reminder, I would attempt to put something a worth into each weekly announcement from now on, so please bear with me.  I don’t always claim these thoughts to be my own.  Feel free to contribute your own thoughts for future weekly posts.

 

 

Thought For The Day

 

I WILL

·         I will use Your Word as a sword in spiritual conflict, declaring it is the absolute truth over my life.

o        James 1:22

o        Ephesians 6:17

·         I will read, learn and seek Your Word for the entrance of Your Word brings life and light to my life.

o        Colossians 3:16

·         I will allow Your Word to wash me like clean water so I do not become polluted by this world’s values.

o        Ephesians 5:26

·         I will allow Your Word to work in my life making me effective for every good work because Your Word is living and active.

o        Hebrews 4:12

·         I will live by Your Word which comes directly from Your mouth and not depend on earthly things like bread alone to sustain me.

o        Matthew 4:4

 

 

Prayer Requests

 

·         Keep the Pilchers in mind as they round out their tour of duty.

·         Sheppard Arms Orphanage requires good second hand PCs (no monitors).

·         The public are being urged to spy on neighbours regarding child abuse.  Given that some people define Christian discipline as abuse, this is a concerning turn of events.

 

 

Praise Reports

 

·         I recently had opportunity to share with work colleagues about my China mission in 1997 to deliver Bibles.  This sparked interested debate about China’s official religion being Communism.

·         Next door neighbour girl is attending Kids Bible Klub with my kids.

·         I’ve nearly completed scripting the PowerZone Creation Series “Scientists Who Believed the Bible”.

 

 

Other News

 

·         Nothing to report at this time.

·         Feel free to contribute in the future.

 

 

METTLE is an acronym for Men’s Elim Team Together for Lunch Experiences. We meet weekly in the CBD to encourage each other in our daily walk with Jesus. If you know of anyone who may benefit from these meetings, you are welcome to bring them along. Similarly, if your circumstances as such that membership in this distribution list is no longer relevant, then hit reply to have it removed.

Leave a Reply

